EVE General Discussion

^ Back to top

Topic is locked indefinitely.

2 Pages12Next page

Hybird Turret missing chance ?

Author
#1 Posted: 2012.02.22 04:32
so im a newbie. im driving an Exquror , a cruise from gallente. Im using 4 medium hybird turret. Using 1 Target Painter and 1 Webfier

when im on the mission, i flyed out to the encounter, then start shooting ships. the weird parts are when i shoot, some ship just need 1 hit from each turret to blow, and some start to have extremely dodge rate. Like Neo in the Matrix control them and dodge my bullet like hell. ( they are the same ship type, just different ship )

some times i hit for 1 or 2 hit, and keep missing like 10 minutes. the range between me and target ship is like ~500-1000m.

i have Motion predict level 3, sharpshooting level 3. and Target Painter, Statis Webfier as well.

So why i keep missing those shot., COMPLETELY MISSING. Please help me out here THANKS YOU SO MUCH !
#2 Posted: 2012.02.22 04:36
Isn't Target Painter for missiles?
Signature removed, CCP Phantom
#3 Posted: 2012.02.22 04:39
[A targeting subsystem that projects an electronic "Tag" on the target thus making it easier to target and Hit. ]

doesnt say anything about missile. have no idea.
#4 Posted: 2012.02.22 04:48  |  Edited by: Brock Nelson
Description don't mean jack ****, CCP isn't actually known for writing accurate description. While you're technically correct in thinking that it helps but in your situation and ship fitting, it's not helpful.

If you look at the attribute tab of target paint, you'll notice that it has a 25% bonus to sig radius bonus, 50km accuracy fall off and 25km optimal range. Both the accuracy and optimal range bonus is useless in this case because you're already in the target's face at 500-1000m. The sig radius bonus is also useless given that you're using cruiser size guns attacking same size ship.