• Topic is locked indefinitely.
6 Pages123Next pageLast page

Steve "Fuzzysteve" Ronuken: CSM X

First post
Author
Vote Steve Ronuken for CSM
#1 - 2014-11-24 13:01:28 UTC  |  Edited by: Steve Ronuken
Once again, coming polling day, I'm looking for your votes Smile

As with the last time I ran, my platform has two main legs; Industry, and Third party Development. There's a generous helping of other PvE interest in there as well. I spend most of my time in Highsec, so I'm sure you'll understand a degree of self interest there.

For those of you who don't know me:

I'm a Industrialist, doing relatively small scale T2 manufacturing in Highsec, doing so trade to feed the industry, along with being an additional revenue stream.
I'm also a third party developer, responsible for:
https://www.fuzzwork.co.uk/
https://evelexicon.com/
https://evebloggers.com/
https://github.com/fuzzysteve/
I'm also one of the primary sources for converted versions of the Static Data Extract, for all your Eve database requirements.

The past year's been a good one, with massive strides forward for the Third party development community. The SSO is up and running, with various sites now using it, and people working on ways to integrate it into others. Come Rhea, we should have the first authenticated CREST endpoint, allowing for almost real time Market Data queries. And we have a developer who has it as a primary job function, to build the tools, which let the third party community build tools for the general user.

Industry has taken some massive strides as well, albeit with a few missteps. Some things are a little too quick to make. Drug labs need a purpose. But in general, the interface is massively improved (now with a collapsing top Smile ) and RSI is on the decline.