CSM Campaigns

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
2 Pages12Next page

Alyxportur for CSM X

Author
Badfellas Inc.
#1 - 2015-01-21 06:22:30 UTC  |  Edited by: Alyxportur
I’m Alyxportur, I live in Delve sovereign space, and I fly DPS/logistics characters under The Kadeshi. I grew up and out of highsec nearly four years ago, and I’ve been flying pilots in nullsec sov alliances for nearly three years now. I never plan on quitting EVE until I either die or Iceland gets covered by lava/rising Atlantic water.

As I promised last year, I will promise again: Whether you vote for me or not, if I win, I will still represent all of you as best as I can. We all want to see EVE continue to survive as a game we love, but also thrive.

Since my last campaign, CCP has improved upon two issues: corporate bookmarks and power projection.

• The corp bookmark limit has increased, but for nullsec groups this is insufficient. Without alliance bookmarks, corporations have identical bookmarks to locations like jump bridges. Alliances may have been the band aid to early corporations banding together based on standings, but it isn't a temporary fix anymore. Alliances continue to need their own bookmarks. Upping the maximum size for corporations means that nullsec groups can then increase the number of duplicates, when a single set controlled by the holding corp of an alliance would be far more useful to a member of any alliance, regardless of whether they live in wormholes, nullsec, lowsec, or highsec. (CCP has said in the past they plan on changing corp management as a whole in a ~few years, but perhaps that could be fast-tracked since making the social aspect of EVE intuitive, logical and USEFUL encourages more gameplay.)