• Topic is locked indefinitely.
3 Pages123Next page

Kyle Aparthos for CSM XI

First post First post
Author
Rejection Of Sovereignty
#1 - 2015-10-12 19:07:44 UTC  |  Edited by: Kyle Aparthos
Greetings to all of New Eden,

My name is Kyle Aparthos, and I have finally made the decision to run for CSM XI.

As some of you who read TMC (or CZ) may know, I have been writing and publishing columns about the state of EVE Online under the moniker of "Opinionated Analysis" for some time. Where we were, how we got to where we are, and where we might go from here. If you haven't read any of those, and you're still interested in what I have to say by the time we get to the end of this post, then here are a couple examples.

To condense a whole lot of long-winded writing into a few short statements: I am an analyst, writer, (currently retired) diplomat for Spacemonkey's Alliance, and general guy who goes out and talks to LOTS of people and gets their opinions on things. Most relevant to the CSM is my ongoing role as an analyst who studies the mechanics of EVE online in a very in-depth sense, publishing diatribes and making suggestions for the future. As a result of this role I have gained quite a lot of analytical experience, especially pertaining to EVE mechanics beyond just the surface level of "this sucks and I don't like it because it inconveniences me."