EVE Fiction

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
2 Pages12Next page

Pod and Planet fiction contest - 54 bil isk prizes

Author
#1 - 2016-07-25 23:46:19 UTC  |  Edited by: Telegram Sam
Edit Oct. 27: The entry period has closed, writers are done. Congratulations on completing your fiction works, all! 46 new and original Eve fiction stories entered. Check them out here. Judges now getting to work, results are expected in the next few weeks.

Hi all,
Probably around October, the Pod & Planet EVE fiction contest will open and run for a month. It's in its fifth year, and people have submitted some truly amazing stuff over the years. And a lot of them submitted with the preface, "This is my first time trying something like this, I've never written any fiction before."

So, since quite a few people know about the event, and are probably already working on stories for it, I just wanted to post this FYI. The prizes pool might be about 60 bil isk or so, but that's just filthy lucre. Smile Prizes, no prizes, the fun of the event is everybody writing, having their stories read by many people, seeing how they fared with the judges, and hopefully being inspired to write more. Here's last year's contest site, with information. The rules will be the same this year. So if you want to start writing up 100 entries that fit into that framework, feel free and start now!

Any questions or comments, please just say in this thread. o7
#2 - 2016-07-26 20:27:06 UTC
Ah, my favorite fiction contest returns. :)

I wasn't able to draft any stories last year due to IRL commitments, but I definitely plan to submit a few entries for this year's contest! Looking forward to all the amazing fiction that comes from this :D

Cold Wind's Blade || Follow the I-RED Newsfeed & visit the I-RED GalNet site!

#3 - 2016-07-27 23:43:46 UTC  |  Edited by: Telegram Sam
Cool and o/, Korsavius, looking forward to the reading! If you can, bring a newbro writer with you! Lol
#4 - 2016-08-09 17:31:24 UTC