CSM Campaigns

Bardghost Isu For CSM 12, Candidate For QOL, Lore and Players

Author
Warped Intentions
#1 - 2017-02-12 17:34:04 UTC  |  Edited by: bardghost Isu
Hello to eve players.

As some of you may know, It is that time of the year again where we elect members of the CSM.
This year I am asking you to vote for me, Even if it is second or third on your preference lists.

My past
I started playing Eve in mid 2014 and for about a year all my time was spent there trying to find stuff to do and losing ships all the time. Since then I have run an alliance that fell apart, Moved to provi and joined many pvp groups and recently started to FC fleets.

Who I am
Low and Null small gang pvp'er.
PVP in large providence fleets.
Provi FC for 20-40 man fleets. (Usually talwars and small stuff)
Occasional streaming on twitch.
Someone who stands up for the little guys, But doesn't ignore the bigger ones.

My Campaign
I would like to see more emphasis on QOL changes to make life easier for the people who come on to have fun and enjoy themselves. CCP have recently revealed some amazing changes that make life easier for people and I would push to continue that trend. It wouldn't need to be major dev-time put towards some of the fixes but they could improve peoples play massively.

The lore is another place I would love for some improvement. It was going very well until recently where it seems to have stagnated and a lot of people I speak to would like more frequency. I would want to see more frequent news articles that lead up to in game events that are fun for all involved. It may be necessary to bring in major names from the RP community in order to help accomplish this however I would love to see a more vibrant world around us.

I will represent the players as CSM is supposed to do, I'm not going to take the view of one player as less than that of someone else just because they come from and area of space or alliance that is viewed unfavourably by people.