Erroneous skill completion notification

Yesterday, I got a notification on my mobile phone that a skill completed its training, on a character that isn’t training (but was training at some point until I paused its training and continued training on another character). So obviously EVE Portal didn’t knew that I stopped training. Also, push notifications for EVE Mails are less reliable (i.e. I am not always getting them) than they were in the old app (which was its best feature really, the ability to read EVE Mails the moment you get them without having to log in, assuming I doesn’t give me a connection error).