I don't know what to do

Hi, before diving right into my problem, I feel that is necessary for me to give a bit of back story, just so everyone can understand my situation. So as a new player with literally a couple of hours of experience I felt completely lost, and I came across this guy that told me he would teach me how to play, he asked me to skip the tutorial, and I did. This guys’ main objective was to create a fleet from scrach (and get the buddy invite rewards as well) and I started learning with some other newbies in these “classes” he gave us, however the classes were at 3am for me ( the guy was american and i’m european) but either way I joined his corporation and set my homebase to his base, Because of the different time zones, it became increasingly more difficult for me to show up to practice, in the end I got kicked out of the corporation and we cutted ties, I’ll admit this experience made me quit the game for a while, but now I what to give it another chance, the problem is I have no idea where to go, I think there are some story driven missions or something like that but I don’t know how to acess them, or how to set my home base to a new one. I know I can create a new character but the guy gave me a buch of stuff and I don’t what to throw it away. Can anyone help me?

1 Like

Absolutely!

I’m very sorry that you had a poor experience, but there are lots of great opportunities and ways to get on track, figure out what you want to do, and find some opportunities.

First, your account allows you to create 3 characters. If you are completely new and are having problems with the absolute basics of navigation and the interface, I would suggest creating a new character just to go through the tutorial. You can keep your existing character and all your stuff, this second character will only be for doing the tutorial.