Well, today was not a good day for me (Updated with good news 16.08.2018)

Hello.

Some of you probably know me ingame as i have been playing EVE since late 2004 (or early 2004 with some trial accounts). But that’s not the point here.

This post is made because i was diagonsed with a rare disease called ‘Pyoderma gangrenosum’ on tuesday (13.02.2018) that only 1 in 1 million peoples worldwide get or around 5000-6000 peoples in the world gets / have every year (according to the known recorded history of this). And that alone is craaaaazy and freaks me out that i’m 1 of 5000-6000 every year that can get this / has it. 5000-6000 every year out of 7 billion peoples is very rare.

There is only 7 peoples with me in Norway with this disease according to a list / map i’m looking at. But i think there is more than that though. And Norway passed 5 million in population not so long time ago.

I have been dealing with this quite alot since August - September 2017 as i managed to get a little wound on my foot while working. Well, a wound i say. Everyone would probably think ‘hey, it’s just a normal wound that will heal itself within a week or so’, so it’s nothing to worry about. I was thinking that and i was going with this wound on my foot all the time while i was working 206.5 hours that month. Yes, my work contains alot of walking and that, so i did put my foot under alot of stress.

Just a week after i first saw the little wound on my foot (in August - September), the wound basicly started to go nuts and it exploded into a mess where the little wound would open itself really fast and eat the wound more open instead of healing it, like the imune defense normally would do. Even here i was thinking it’s something that’s gonna be healed by my body within a week or so.