Alliance standings have any meaning other than a dot?

First of all i am a noob who gets ganked a lot so teach me please if i am wrong.
All alliances have spies in them which is known.
I see these spies can be used to locate players in fleet and then fleet with their mains and warp to spy and gank people.

You can’t locate a fleet member in a covert ship in dscan or your window but only if you warp to them?
Your ship knows where he is but will not tell you unless you warp him? If it is like that it is stupid, it must change.

My point is; why not Alliance standings prevent their own members teaming up with others who have bad standings?
Or send notification to CEO that member joined fleet with players who have bad standings?
Technology in Eve didn’t advance enough for that?

A POS would shoot anything on sight if configured that way, so there is a player mechanic in game that seperates friend and foe.

Simply change it to a somehow ignore mechanic.

Spies still may exist but give chance to victim to follow footprints.

If Im understanding this right, you are fleeting up while covertly cloaked?

Why?

Alliance standings is so you can quickly see if someone you set as something different show up on your overview it is for quick identification that is all.

I’m assuming you are talking about +10 +5 0 -5 -10.

Let’s say you like killing a certain group you set them -5 so every time you see orange in local you know you can go shoot them.

If you see 1 guy in local you fight him and he drops 20 people on you, you set him -10 and every time he comes in you know to watch out for that guy.

Same for +10 and +5, 10 is for good allies +5 is for allies that you don’t really trust who could betray you and so on.

It is only a colour it means nothing else. you can still shoot someone who you or your alliance set to +10.