New player looking for guidance on picking a player Corp

Hello,

I’m new to the game, I have two characters, one with about 10M SPs (I played a little back in 2011) and another with about 1M SPs, both Omega. My game knowledge is solidly beginner and would like that improved.

Searching for ways to narrow down the search for a player Corp.

What’s standard practice, do I make a post like this one and have people contact me, or do I need to be contacting people?

I’m 53 yrs old so a Corp with older members is preferred, but not mandatory.
I like PvP, but have limited time to play and usually to be good at PvP you need to devote some time to it.

Improved game knowledge and best ways to earn ISK would be the immediate goals.

Under Social->Corporation->Search you and query for corps that meet some criteria you selected. Then read their descriptions, contact the ones that seem to be what you want, and ask some questions.

In the end it’s also bit of chance. People frequently do jump around to find a corp they like to be with. Just remember it takes time to properly get the feel of a group of people (as in RL) unless something happens right off you like/don’t like.

Come talk to us we got a hisec Corp we can put you in to learn

We’re The Order of Omerta we are a mining, indy Corp who even enjoy pvp, looking for more pilots. We need miners, ratters, pvpers and industrialists to join our tight knit family and help us make the most outta our little Corp.

We are very relaxed and let you play how you want (within reason). We’re set up with access to HS and NS space to fly in. We are in a null alliance but have a HS Corp that is wardec free for all your hisec toons to operate in hisec relatively worry free. Corp structures available for indy needs.