Remove thread

Not sure where I was supposed to post this btw, sry if it’s the wrong forum.

I’m building a basic google spreadsheet to pull some prices from evemarketer for industry and I can’t get it to work. I’m a complete noob at both spreadsheets and coding in general.

So basically, I want to pull Jita buy and sell 5% from evemarketer, with a concatenate function to read the typeiD. I can get it to work as long as I don’t specify any system:

=importxml(CONCATENATE(“https://api.evemarketer.com/ec/marketstat?typeid=”, V7,), “//sell/percentile”)

But then I don’t know where I’m supposed to put the system ID. I’ve tried multiple things, and so far the only one that doesn’t give me an error is:

=importxml(CONCATENATE(“https://api.evemarketer.com/ec/marketstat?typeid=”, V7, “&usesystem30000142”), “//sell/percentile”)

But, it doesn’t pull Jita data at all, instead it pulls all regions, just like the first one.

So yeah, if someone could please explain to me how I’m supposed to structure this and why, it would be much appreciated.

You are basically asking your competition to help you…

All the info is out there already…

Plenty of people help their “competition”. Literally every industry tools and public spreadsheet are made by people who also play this game.

I’m just kindly asking for someone to help me understand how importXML works, can you please take your cynicism elsewhere? lol.

Whatever, I figured out an even better way of doing it.

Great! Good for you…can you share it here so everyone can benefit?

Sure…

I used the name range and data validation functions to create drop down cells, linked to another cell, on a second sheet, with an =IF command:

=IF(buy_dropdown=“jita buy %”, jita, IF(buy_dropdown=“amarr buy %”, amarr, IF(buy_dropdown=“rens buy %”, rens, IF(buy_dropdown=“dodixie buy %”, dodixie))))