Usual DPS output of Battleships

Im wondering what are usual DPS outputs of Battleships in PvP. In my Rattlesnake, I get only 1160ish with Gecko and Rapid HM w/o a sacrifice in Tank/Neut defense.
Currently I got a 4k shield tank and since Im new to PvP and pretty much solo all the time, I’d like to get an estimated guess where the limit of this defense is (how many BS it can tank or other smaller ships).

Fighting single ships or even 2 aint a problem, BCs and lower can come even more - but at one point I should avoid a fight… and in theory it should be something about 3-4 BS, 7-10 BCs.
But currently its only theory and I lack in practice. Need more infos on damage.

Anyone?

Umm. You shouldn’t really be practicing solo PvP in a Rattlesnake.

If they’re PvP fit you should be avoiding any more than one battleship or a couple of BC really. Your 4k tank is likely reliant on some cap (?) and so in PvP you can rely on it to melt in pretty short order. Your drones are likely to be the first thing to die aspecially if you’re fighting anything smaller than a battleship.

As far as the question, you’re probably looking at anywhere between 800-1000 for a standard t1 (i have a 1,600dps Megathron) or upward of 2000-2400+ for a Vindicator or something.

Please don’t learn in the Rattlesnake :facepalm:

I dueled a lot in the last time to get a clue what damage comes in - even against a 7 Neut Baahlgorn together with another RS didnt make it through Shield and Cap (drones included).
Well, dueling is no real PvP, its just testing… but I also got some small experience in FW with 4 BC trying on me and a Vagur alone… so far it was successful for me. W/o tackle ability I couldnt keep them in place, but still I didnt die and they gave up, which is also a success

I know a RS is not a real “starter” PvP ship, but I like big tank ships and I cant enjoy going out with something smaller and get wrecked in no time.