Best way to get Trit, fast

Hi all, I’m fairly new to manufacturing. What is the single best way to get Trit? I need a huge amount.

At the moment I’m just using 0.5 sec belts but the rocks don’t have much volume so I burn through them quite quick and with stop/start efficiancy. Is there anything similar to moon mining that produces Veldspar?

Hello,

Some moons produces veldspar, yes, and depending of the duration of the moon pull, those rocks can be pretty big, in the range of 100.000 m3 for some of them… And if Veldspar is abondant on that moon, the number of rocks can be pretty big.

Anyway, either you steal the rocks to the corp owning the athanor on that moon or you reach an agreement with them. Ususally the owners are more interrested with the moon goo and Don’t even mine veldspar or any HS regular ore…

Some moon goo also are composed with tritanium but if you only need trita, mining huge veldspar rocks might be better for you.

1 Like

Ok thanks, so that gives me the option of finding an occupied moon with a surplus of unwanted Veldspar or deploying my own.

Do you know the logistics involved in pulling down an Athanor if I deployed one? Is it easy/complicated? Need a freighter?

Deplying an Athanor is not really complicated… A Nereus can carry it and deploy it.

the main problem is to buy it. Not only do you need the Athanor but you also need the moon drill module. You also need fuel blocks to make it run. Each module consume a huge number of fuel block to being started and then consume some fuel blocks every hour….

So, if owning an Athanor by yourself is not impossible, it is more easier to do at a corp level when more people can share the cost associated at maintaining an athanor… Add to this, that, only by yourself, it is a huge task to mine all the rocks, even if you make small one week long pulls….

2 Likes