Challenge Gaive - Week1: Accepting challenges

EDIT
Weekly polls:
Week 1 Poll

Well hello there forum people! I’ve been ‘on’ the forums and Reddit since I started playing EVE about a year ago, but only for reading, never for interacting.

That’s about to change.

I read this r/eve post by r/Unlikely_Explanation and it struck a chord with me. I love the community of this game and how amazingly people can link third-party tools and sites with actual in-game information. Everything can be so integrated and I love watching all the Twitch, youTube and other real time shows/gameplay when I can’t play.

But I’ve never tried to make a contribution myself.

I’m a new-ish player who, probably, should have had more experience than I have based on my time playing. I started playing with an industry friend and so, initially, I spent a lot of time skilling in to research stuff. Only since my time in RvB did I try to skill in to actual spaceship flying (seems like an obvious thing to do now…) and since I’ve been in Brave have I actually tried to use those skill (virtual, not actual :wink: ).

That pre-amble to say: I need to branch out. I love the game but have barely done anything new myself, I’ve followed others (joining fleets, copying fits, being guided in to skill paths, hell the first thing I started doing was helping research someone else’s blueprints!) rather than lead myself.

So now, inspired by that reddit post, I’m going to challenge myself a bit more. Well… I’m going to let you guys challenge me a bit more :wink: (yes, the irony is not lost on me). Starting from now I’m going to accept a weekly challenge.