ECONNABORTED response when fetching player data via OAUTH

Hi guys,
I’m a junior web dev and I recently started a little side project, I’m trying to build a web app to track alliance/corp-wide industry projects (Capital ship production and more) in a collaborative way.
I’d like to fetch players’ data to give more appropriate time and ISK costs, skills requirements and assets availability for BPO/Cs materials.

So, to start I set up a mixed Laravel (backend) + VueJs (frontend) single project using InertiaJS to manage compatability.

I got a basic homepage layout and started experimenting with EVE API but I can’t solve even this first problem I’ve encountered. This is the function I’m using to call for player data, store the response and redirect to my local hosted server:

fetchCharacterInfo() {
      console.log("EVE API call triggered");

axios.get("https://login.eveonline.com/oauth/authorize?response_type=code&redirect_uri=https%3A%2F%2F127.0.0.1%3A8000%2F&client_id=<my-app-client-id>&scope=publicData&state=xyzABC123")
        .then(response => {
          if (!response.ok) {
            console.log(response);
            throw new Error('Error in the API response');
          } 
          console.log(response);
          console.log(data);
          store.fetchedCharacterInfo = data;
        })
        .then(data => {
        })
        .catch(error => {
          console.error('Error in the API response: ', error);
        });
    },

Axios is correctly imported, store.js is correctly imported and anything else is setup as for my usual (no errors warning by Vue or Laravel compilers).
The client ID is correct, the scope should be correct, I tried both with and without the state query argument, the callback URL should be correct (it’s the encoded version of http://127.0.0.1:8000/ and it does match what’s written in my application panel.