I Sani (A short post on Gallente Sanism)

The following is written In Character, from the viewpoint of Litha. As I am currently working on the lore, and am merely a player, not ISD or CCP, I found it best to write it out from Litha’s perspective, rather than an infodump article.
This is an attempt to take the few wisps of lore about the Sani Sabik in the Federation and turn them into something a little more coherent. Maybe cotton candy. I am certainly open to feedback and other view points about how the Gallente Sani Sabik would live and practice their faith in the Federation. Criticism and other ideas are encouraged as feedback.

I am Sani Sabik.

Before I graduated from UC’s capsuleer school one of my friends, who has been a capsuleer for around a decade now, sat me down and gave me some advice. They told me about some capsuleers to watch out for, some who were good people, and to never read Jita local. They also told me that, as a capsuleer, any mention of my beliefs would automatically put me at a disadvantage. They said that capsuleers interact with Blood Raiders all the time, usually violently, and that there are Sani Sabik capsuleers who delight in their depravity and violence. She continued to explain that for the vast majority, the Blood Raiders are the Sani Sabik, and the Sani Sabik are the Blood Raiders. If I said I was Sani, then most capsuleers would assume that I was also a Blood Raider, and it would be a struggle, a fight to explain otherwise. Even then, some would not care.

It’s been a couple of months. I’m bad at taking advice, it seems. Though, to tell the truth, I was content to just be me, tell a couple of close friends, and go be a great pilot. Until my friend Vlour was murdered.

She was killed shortly after the news broke of the attack on Matar by the Blood Raiders. The killers were helpful in their motive by leaving a message “Death to All Blooders.”