Looking for a guiding hand into FW (EUTZ)

Hi,

I’m looking for a Corp that is in Gallente Federation Faction Warfare. I want to fight for a cause, not just any cause, but THIS cause! I AM Gallente, these are my people and are you my crowd? :grinning:

My play hours are generally 2100-01/0200hrs EUTZ.
About me:
IG: I have 15 years experience on my main in EVE; PvE all except a few events and Redemption Road Roams, Industry, Incursions, Missions, PI, Mining. I know a lot about this game but I also don’t know a lot. I know very little about PvP and how to apply the theory.

RL: I’m a veteran, an IT Engineer and dad to a young son.

Current Situation: I’m going through some RL stuff but looking to get into something to take my mind off it, learn some new skills and get some laughs with people. I’m not looking for super-serious “GET IN FLEET NOW” alarm clocking types of play style. I have enough going on.

I’ve watched countless videos, read guides and so I’m here, looking for a Corp with some kind of training/teaching ability to help me be an effective member of a team and community. I won’t hide this fact: I was in FEDUP/AIDER and recently discovered I’d been booted, probably for lack of activity. I didn’t undock once in about 4 months! Why you ask? Fear! I’ll be upfront as I was with them: I suffer from medically diagnosed anxiety and depression. I’ve got it licked for now but I get very nervous about unknown situations. They didn’t have a training/teaching plan or mentors who engage newbros and you’re left to “buy 10 ships, go explode and learn from it”. That’s OK for some, not me. I’m not risk averse or ISKie poor, I just need a little help, to grow my confidence and understand the fit I’m flying, what does what and the basics of applying it. “Get in fleet, bring tackle” isn’t what I’m looking for. “Hey Immortalis, let’s run through how to tackle, fit this mod, it does this, now you do X Y Z, practice on me now” is more my thing. Then I’ll X up all night long!