My eve Map

Hi Guys

I am looking to creating maps for EVE this is my first go…

This is for The Forge not finished yet… more to do

The Forge

5 Likes

I applaud your effort, but I am wondering how your maps will be more useful than Dotlan?

1 Like

I have used the maps on Dotlan, but find them a bit hard to follow so i just wanted to have a go and make a different kind of map using Photoshop

1 Like

Hi there, I see you made it to our new forums. Enjoy :slight_smile:

2 Likes

It’s cartography!

1 Like

Looking forward to seeing your progress. I’m still new to Eve, but any all maps/info is great for me :)!

1 Like

All your previous map versions from 4shared.com are deleted. You can upload to this site.

I’m using the current EVE’s beta map configured as: No grouping, All lines, Abstract layout. The 3D map is interesting, but super hard to use. Your map looks very clear for planning a travel and analyze the systems.

I hope the CCP will add some hot-keys over EVE map for fast switch the view between 3D and your map model or something like Dotlan. Just imagine to view all Dotlan’s region maps at once in detail, grouped by systems or constellations.

1 Like

2 Likes

This reminds me of the subway charts in Korea. I took the blue line and now I’m in the ghetto help

2 Likes

I am not sure what are you trying to achieve with that map.
give me your use cases…

I want to do soon… my own map…

— Map has Center - for ex Jita, and All Systems in 5 jumps from Center… or 10 jumps…

— it should not be based on “regions”!!! Sobaseki is one jump from Jita!!! Tama is kinda 3 jumps!! but there is no any map which shows that!!! who cares about Saisio when we have …!!!

— every station need to have Helpfull Info… like dotlan…

Usecases:
i want to sell ammo… on the border with Low Sec… where do i need to go…
i want to sell drones for lvl4 runners…
i want to go to hi sec but violent system… to steal yellow wrecks… i know it is Uedama, but may be there are “other systems”?