New Bounty Hunting Idea

I’ve always thought since I started playing practical bounty hunting would be really cool. I’ve played many different play styles - I currently gank for profit with alts and play in lowsec and nullsec.

Goal: Addition of a balanced bounty hunting play style

New NPC Corporation: New Eden’s Bounty Services (NEBS)
All bounty hunters must join the NEBS. The NEBS will have standings - the higher your standings, the higher your payout upon a target’s destruction. Standings are increased by destroying targets and the increase is variable on the target’s destruction value.
Example:
<0.0 = No payout
0.0 - 0.5 = 5%
0.5 - <1.0 = 10%
1.0 - <2.0 = 20%
2.0 - <3.0 = 30%
3.0 - <4.0 = 45%
4.0 - <5.0 = 55%
5.0 = 75%
Standing loss occurs after criminal activity.
Cannot join with a negative Danger Rating (detailed below)

New Additional Security Status:

• Danger Rating
  • Goes from -10.0-10.0
  • Scales and decreases like security status
  • Cannot be raised with Clone Tags.
  • Is effected in Lowsec and Nullsec as well.
  • Raises over time logged on
  • If the status is zero or positive, bounties cannot be placed on you. If it’s negative, you can receive bounties.
  • This essentially means if you frequently engage in PvP, you have a negative danger rating.
  • Danger Rating is only affiliated with the bounty system.
  • Danger Rating is not affected by attacking your bounty target
  • Danger Rating is not affected in self defense unless you are a suspect
  • Attacking a criminal or suspect does not affect Danger Rating
  • Receiving a suspect timer negatively affects Danger Rating

How the bounty placement works:
Pretty straightforward. A bounty can be placed on a target at any time as long as the intended target has a negative Danger Rating.

How a Bounty Hunter takes a contract: