Please help me experience how good everybody says this game can be

Hey guys,

I’m new to EVE, been playing about a week now. I’m low skill points, but I did upgrade to Omega. I think I have just north of a million skill points right now.

I’m desperately looking for people to play with. I want to keep playing but I’ve only found one guy who I play with on occasion, and he’s in a dead corp. I’m also in that dead corp. So, to say it’s getting stale is appropriate.

I’m located in the US, I’m mature and won’t start ■■■■. I like to meme and shoot the ■■■■. I guess what I’m saying is, I’m just a normal guy. I’m down to PvE, PvP, whatever… just getting me going.

I’m only here because I’ve been waiting for days in the Karma Fleet channel to hear something, but their app is down. I applied at another place and got turned down to low skill points. I don’t hold any ill will on that, but I would love to find a group I can be part of. I really enjoy this game so far and I want to take it to a new level.

4 Likes

You should come and check out Aideron Robotics, the new player friendly corp in my alliance, Federation Uprising. You won’t be without people to play with, as Aideron is SUPER active, and generally there’s 15-30 people on in corp at any one time.

They are multitimezone, and just as active in EU as they are in US, so no matter what time you log in, you will always have people to hang with. We’re all about maturity so bringing a mature attitude is important and we like that :slight_smile: We’re a PVP oriented groups, with plenty of PVE activities for making the ISK to PVP as well, expect to fight a lot, and since you’re newer, to die a lot too :slight_smile: but don’t worry! That’s how you learn, and if your wallet is ever tight on ISK, we’re more than happy to help you out financially

We won’t be taking 2 months to go over your app either, usually it’s 1-2 days at max, usually less than a day.