Project Discovery pacifier blueprint

The pacifier blueprint is a one run copy only yet it says it’s for infinite runs.

imgur

Is this correct or should i have been given a infinite run bpo? kinda feel scammed a little

The dev’s have said that the rewards display is bugged, it shows a bpo when the actual reward is a one run bpc.

They have known this since the launch. Not fixing it smacks of a classic bait and switch. :roll_eyes:

2 Likes

You should actually LOOK at the image in Project Discovery before you think you’ve been scammed. Notice how it’s the faded blue icon of copies? CCP would NOT give out t2 bpos in such a fashion. The bug involved, is when doing a show info on a copy. It happens elsewhere too.

1 Like

I did “LOOK” and considering i know nothing about the different colors i still feel scammed, as for what CCP may or may not give out its all new to me.
Telling me something after the event really doesn’t help.

This is my first time having anything to do with manufacturing, like most people playing the mini game i’m sure i’ll not be alone in the disappointment.

Damn, I want Pacifier T2 BPO! :gift:

I know that last T2 BPOs was distributed years ago after some giveaway… and don’t hope to get one… it’s like Gila or Stratios BPO :slight_smile:

I was picturing something different when I read Project Discovery Pacifier.

Something very, VERY different.

2 Likes

It’s not a bait and switch, this isn’t the first time there have been issues with BPC vs BPO distinction in things like this. It’s because of how the game handles item IDs for Blueprints at a very low level. The reason they haven’t fixed it is because they don’t want to rip out half the code base for what is, at the end of the day, a fairly minor bug.

If they need to rip out half the codebase to fix that, they’re doing it wrong.

the ■■■■? you were expecting a BPO for that!? I literally can’t even begin to address this post with any seriousness.

3 Likes