72m SP Returning to the Eve Needle

US West TZ

Good morning, everyone.

As the title states, I’m a 73m SP pilot looking to return to the game. I’ve spent time as a pirate, nullbear, and even a wormholer. I’ve been playing off and on since about 2008. I don’t know what it is about this damn game but every time I break free, my skin starts burning and I start to feel bee’s in my teeth. I’m looking to get back into this big black sexy hole of a game. Anyway, enough about why and let me tell you a bit about what I bring to the table.

• Black Ops (Redeemer) [Thinking of working up to Sin/Widow]
  • Recon 5 with ALL Cruisers 5 as well.
  • Archon + Nidhoggur Capable. (Fighters 4, sigh.)
  • Force Auxiliary (Apostle + Lif) [Was training T2 Triage when Alpha switched, so not sure if it’s complete].
  • Cyno. 5 Alt.
  • Tech 2 S/M/L Energy Weapons + Projectiles.
  • Tech 2 Light/Heavy/HAM/Torpedo Missiles.
  • Tech 2 S/M Hybrid.
  • Full Tech 2 Armor/Shield Tanking.

What I’m really looking for is getting into Black Ops & Hot Drop Shenanigans. I’ve spent a lot of time doing sub-capital combat. It’s really fun, most of the time. I know I made a ‘mistake’ by making my main my capital pilot, but Black Ops and Carrier drops have always been my end game goal for EVE.

As far as what I’m looking for people wise, I tend to not be TOO serious when it comes to EVE. During the near 10 year span I’ve been playing EVE, I started by taking combat too seriously and getting a bit salty with losses. I refuse to let this game not be a game. I’m here to have fun, kill scrublords, and get made fun of by my new corp mates.

Essentially, if my girlfriend (haha, jk, all EVE players are gay) wants to go out, I’m too old for the EVE BROS BEFORE EARTH HOES stuff. I’m sure most people would agree, but some don’t.