Alpha through the Wormhole: Cloaks make you lazy xD

Since I started playing some Alphas to make newbro guide videos I am told a lot in the NPC and help chats that you ‘can’t’ take an alpha into wormholes because without a cloak you have no chance.

This is really not the case at all. One of the alpha’s has made about 1.5bil in wh’s and lost one heron missing a ghost site hack. There are simple ways to keep yourself safer, from not going into wh from high sec to using your Dscan effectively. No one is cloaked when they are on a site hacking and that is when you are most vulnerable anyway xD

And if you do lose a ship, it’s 1-2 mil lost, whilst one relic site may give you well over 100 mil, so why not give it a go?

Basic Exploration Guide

Alpha Through the Wormhole. inc mobile depot, implants and murder

Alpha Through The Wormhole: Heron finds the easiest hack ever, and 130 mil

13 Likes

Thanks. After all the idiot posts on the main cloaky thread, this comes as a breath of fresh air :clap:

3 Likes

Coolio

The thing about eve and real LIFE is that you dont wanna Stay in your one room appartement with 9m2 space, unless you have too.

Gonna give your videos a watch and try it. Exploration is something I’ve been wanting to try for a long time.

Of course I’d try to tune my ships / fit to be able to kill another fellow explorer! :japanese_ogre:

Good on you man.

Having no cloak does mean you are more visible so certainly can become a target of opportunity easier… But wierdly I’d feel safer hacking in a WH with nothing on d scan than in low/nullsec with one person in local and nothing on d-scan.

There is a difference between making a couple of safes warping around them and keeping an eye out for probes… and warping to a celestial at a 100 and sitting there without even moving scanning & not paying attention to d-scan and overview.