Best tactic/ships to take down a hi-sec keepstar?

Btw a bit of pvp noob here so I’m theory checking and crafting a bit.So in case someone missed it test are anchoring a hi sec ks in perimeter at the moment.What do you people think would be the best tactic to take down a ks in hi sec?Would a leshak(the longer you stay on target the more damage you do) fleet with proper defence force be good enough?

Yeah I’d go with leshaks too. They can even remote rep each other so that’s nice.

1 Like

More likely a massive drone ball that was also used on the attempt to blow up the Goon 6RCQ keepstar when it was anchoring. Although no bubbles or capitals and freely available neutral alts to provide warp-ins on fleets certainly changes the dynamics.

If Test fails they can always try anchoring two keepstars on the next attempt.

:laughing: I was wrong. Apparently the tactic to defend your highsec revenue stream is saying “we didn’t want that ISK anyways” and run away.

The problem with a Keepstar in highsec is you need so many ships. I agree a doctrine would seem to be spider-repping Leshaks and/or Nestors, but these are expensive ships that require specialized skills (well, the Leshak) such that it will be hard to form such a fleet in great numbers, and it will be very vulnerable to being alpha-ed off the field one-by-one by a smallish defence fleet. But if you only had a few dozen guys and didn’t expect a real response, I think it would be your best bet.

More likely to succeed would be to blot the sun out with a couple hundred T1 battleships. Insure them, and keep throwing them at the Keepstar in as large a numbers as you can manage. N+1 them to death. But you need many people for this to work. The danger here is TiDi or the node failing makes your task impossible.