BLOG - Its great to be free again

So it’s been 16 years since I started playing and I have seen eve change dramatically over the years.

Im tiberiusric CEO of Comply Or Die (CODIE) and my other main Jebidus Skari - I formed way back in 2006 after Tri Mk1 disbanded. and yes we are still going and so am I surprisingly!

Corps, alliances come and go, major wars won and lost. Back in ASCN and Bob days, then Morsus Mihi and Razor in the North with Iron and Pure as part of the real Northern Coalition and then of course Goonswarm, Atlas and Test emerging. Particularly remember when test was just an upcoming Goon pet.

I look back at those days fondly some of my best times in eve, with great friends and stirring things up with Tri MK1.

Where 50-100 man gangs nano and RR BS was normal meta, and piracy was real piracy and was scary as ■■■■ when you jumped through the gate and saw those little red flashes on your overview, pretty much knowing it was over.

Where Amamake was PL’s home with Heretic Army and Rancer was the worse place to be and where high-sec wars cost 50mill ISK and Privateers just war-decced everyone making the Jita undock one of the most dangerous places in Eve

When SOV was about POS Bashing and whoever put down the most POS’s won. When refueling a POS was a hardous task and those faction death stars where your friend.

When we used to have to put in our bios who we were friendly with and we used to shout in local ‘check my bio’ to avoid what we now call blue on blue.

When we used to have learning skills, we had to train before anything else!

When we used to have those real 10/10 DED sites like dungeons where that was a real risk maker, and where fights occurred.