Cannot sell items somehow?

HI
Im relatively new to eve, i used to play for some weeks then got bored then came back etc so im not very advenced in the game yet.

I decided to beginn a trading “hauling” career. So i bought a Caldari Industrial ship. Then i thought to myself : ok, i am going to buy an Item at Jita for a low price, and then i will sell it to a place who only has a few, but which are cheap.
So i took a random item. I thought “ok everybody needs ammo so i’ll buy ammo”. I got my industrial, then went to Jita where i took 15k inferno missiles. I didnt wanted to invest too much for my first try. The Infernos sold for 230 ISK piece or something like that.
I found my target system : Uemon - Mivora - The Forge. there was only one station who sold 100 inferno missiles for 200 ISK.
When I arrived with the cargo, i bought 100 left so that only my missiles would be bought in the system.
The plan was : i would then sell my 15.1k missiles at 280-300 ISK / piece to make moderate benefits and the price would have been acceptable for players.

Now the problem : when i click on “sell this item” a window appears. i can select quantity and price. but when i set a price, even making losses, the top of the window appears red and i cant sell for any price whatsoever. What is my mistake ?
And most importantly is my strategy good ? Or what shold I do differently ?

(sorry for occasional grammar mistakes, i’m not an english speaker)

thanks o7

rectification : i found out i can only sell them lower than 39.7% discount. eg 130 ISK per unit, where i bought them for 230 ISK per unit. Has this something to do with the station itself ?

No, it has to do with selling window you mentioned - you can only set up arbitrary price if you had selected market order duration longer than “immediate”.

No. You should probably learn how trade works at all.