CCP Policy on Throwaway Alpha Awox Accounts

i’m not asking CCP to do anything other than tell me what their policy is on this as it was a concern they original said (people making alot of accounts, thus the “if you use alpha, no other account can be logged in”

if your allowed to make more and more alpha characters, use them to awox, and then throw them away. then ok.

but i want to hear them say that, because it goes against some of their older policies reguarding avoiding consequences of actions. (example, your not allowed to change your character’s name because of the reputation associated with it. this is to prevent throwign away names when you use them for these kinds of roles)

if they fine with it. then ok.

if they not, then they can address it.


plus, i’d like to hear if they are aware or not of you being able to play an omega and alpha at the same time(despite the lock) by using a 2nd computer, a VM, or a remote desktop connection.

as these are loopholes that make CCP’s efforts to prevent this…sorta worthless.