Clone account in alpha

When i first got this game it was threw an ad that you blasted me with a million times i started playing the game finding it fun then i was thinking about upgrading, but threw the ad the payment options are very bad, so i jumped on steam and it made me create another account so i did. I started playing two accounts at the same time half screen which made the game really fun, so i could mine and have a fighter keep watch which lets you play more roles and tbh watching a bar fill up isn’t that fun.

I went on today and would not let me do that? the second account is my steam account where if i was going to buy anything that is the account i would use, i feel like I’m being punished for clicking on your ad instead of going to my steam account and getting this game.

As long as all accounts are omega, you can have them all logged in. But you can only have one account logged in, if you are using alpha clones.

You cannot have one alpha and one omega logged in together either.

1 Like

Not true, it let me do it last night… was this just changed or did i find a huge bug???

It’s most likely an exploit and doing so again can get your accounts banned. I would contact support to let them know what you did.

Exploit? it wasn’t my intention nor does it work anymore, but not having my original account connect to my steam account made me lose three days of progress and also playing two accounts made the game more fun but i would settle for having all my stuff moved to my steam account from my original account and letting me make a new character.

This is the bug, click on eve online commercial ad make an account, then use your steam account…
some exploit … :confused:

The relevant support article is here.

Feature
Multiple Clients running at once
Alpha
Not available, if there is a client logged into an Alpha account, no additional EVE clients can be started past the character selection screen, independent of their state.
Omega