Could the repartition of Ore fix the market (and the game...)?

Hello capsuleers!
I am not an expert in economics myself, and I actually don’t have much to lose or gain either way as a very much “independent” player-character in the game. But I see how stupid some prices are, and how hopeless industry has become for small entrepreneurs like me (I also could git-gut yes I know).

Ore and Minerals rarity and repartition are, I think, part of the problem at this point in the evolution of the Eve market.

Just about to throw ideas out there no matter how stupid they may seem to the “experts”.

Probably the stupidest idea so I put it down first. What if the repartition of Ore was inverted? Make Empire space full of Ore, and Null-sec much dryer… Couldn’t that counter the imbalance and put a much-needed strain on the Donuts domination of the market? That could also boost FW indirectly I suppose, and help the new bros to progress quicker. There could then be a huge tax for hauling and jumping ore cargo out of Empire and across Empires. Not sure about all that but Ore repartition here plays a huge role regarding the health of Eve market.

Or, the repartition of Ore could be more volatile and spawns more scattered across entire regions. There could be stricter restrictions and penalties for mining a place constantly. Mega cosmic radiations could make Ore spawn more in specific regions for a while (just the time it takes to build a huge fleet and go to war) and then go somewhere else. This could potentially push people and empires to be more nomadic, war-minded and pro-active.

What if unused Ore was corroding and losing its mineral content when stocked too long?