EVE's community is honestly fantastic!

…and no it isn’t sarcasm.

I am quite new to EVE. And while my account status may show I have been around for a couple of months; 90% of that time I was overseas and simply had the account sitting there skill-training.

I know that there may be veterans from a lot of older games such as Anarchy Online/Runescape etc who might disagree.
Or there might be people remembering potential early days of EVE and relating it’s current player-base to the past.

Now, I have tried a great many other games/mmos. Oh so many! But after my short stint on EVE thus far; wow! The community here is exceptional.

• If I ask for assistance in game, and people are so willing to provide numerous levels of help.
  • If I ask a question on the forums through a wall of punctuated text, I get ample responses to feed my enquiry.
  • …hell, even if I get blown up while practising scanning in Null sec or WH space, the pirates are so helpful in explaining ‘what I did wrong’, and ‘how to improve’.
  • On two occasions I have actually been given money to buy back my ship+fittings and had change to spare.
    Truly surprised at the generosity I have seen.

Yeah I have met a few bad eggs, but honestly, what game doesn’t have them? Though, in my meager experience, these people are few and far between.

Speaking of forums, most other mmo forums, if you want a question answered, you have to nearly use reverse psychology to get someone to even attempt an answer. And if you had a question more than two sentences long? Forget about having any reasonable reply.

Anyway, I don’t think I had any other purpose with this post other than to share my elation with regard to the community I have thus far encountered.

Thanking you~

9 Likes

Average player age in eve is much higher than in most games and for whatever reason it attracts more intelligent people mostly :slight_smile:

1 Like

You get out what you put in. :slight_smile: