New to EVE Online!

Hey, what’s up everyone? My name in game is Richard Benoite. However, my real name is Richard as well but that’s not my last name lol. I am pretty new to Eve and have absolutely fallen in love with it to be completely honest and have already joined a great corporation with a strong member base of veterans that have taught me so much and caused me to learn way faster than I ever could have on my own and I couldn’t be more thankful for that considering how daunting it is when you first start to figure everything out. So, now thanks to them, even though I still have a whole lot to learn…I have a very very good grasp on the game and have them to talk to whenever I need to learn something more.

Why I Am Here!!

Honestly, I am here to meet all or at least a lot of you other newbies that are out there! I would like to meet and talk with you guys to get to know you and build a little community together so that we can learn, grow and become friends while at the same time learning from each other on how to be better at Eve and most importantly have fun together. So, if any of you other new guys are interested in getting together, creating friendships and a community that grows and learns together…then pls feel free to hit me up on here or in game. I look forward to meeting and hearing from you.

1 Like

Is this a corp advert?

feels like a recruitment thing :confused:

Probably it’s naive to think he’s just kinda naive…
Let’s wait what he says after some gatecamps.

I think it’s important new players aren’t tricked into joining this guy’s corp via his offer of “community that grows and learns together” because that sounds exactly like all the tax reaping newbro corps in the recruitment section.

“Come learn together with us, we’ll give you 2 Million ISK worth of skillbooks before taxing you a hundred times that back once you’re committed to our terribad group.”