First time Lowsec Missions / DED, what do i need to know?

As the title says, i’m a noob at PvP in Lowsec and i’m not sure what to expect…

• How do i defend myself from other pilots?
  • Is the ISK/HR down there better than in HS?
  • How do i effectively travel without getting bashed at a Gate?
1 Like
  • The only way of defending yourself is keeping an eye on Local and having D-scan open all the time, a PvE ship is typically not prepared for PvP since you will naturally be fit to deal with mission specific damage and somewhat cap stable to keep your ship strong against waves of enemies, but PvP ships will typically deal much more damage than rats, and if they find the right damage to deal to you you will go down fast. During a mission you will most likely be in one of those mission sites, people will only find you there if they bother scanning down the place with combat probes, but it is still a possibility to be found regardless. Remain aligned to a station or something if you suspect someone will find you, the very moment you see someone jump in you swiftly warp to whatever you are aligned to (preferably a safe spot on your bookmarks or a station to dock)

• Isk/hr is always better the lower the security status (even in High Sec), same to the LP. However, you got to take into consideration the risk you take due to the high possibility of someone finding you and destroying your ship. If you are comfortable with loosing a ship then you got good rewards to get, just try not to blow it up before paying the ship back in mission rewards.