Futures Contracts on Commodities for Eve Online

Futures Contract for Eve Online — A Whitepaper

I think futures marketplaces in EVE Online would add massively to the player experiences through stimulation of liquid marketplaces while providing more dynamic markets across the cluster.

But first, a little about me and my motivation to publish this crazy mad idea on the forum:

In EVE years I’m still barely a newborn, I started playing about a year ago to date and worked myself up with market trading. I dabbled in close to every corner of the game bar factional warfare, but I always had one goal: be part of the big leagues one day: the trillionaires club. I had a goal, so I decided to pursue it. There may be people that get rich in the game by doing NPC content, there may be others that PvP and work their way up that way, but to me, it was always clear that people engaged in market trading (true PvP) and industry were the true titans, not those that fly around in space.

So, I joined one of the largest trading communities on Discord centered around EVE, learned the ins and outs of buying low and selling high and keeping the difference, exploiting market trends, and making a pretty penny along the way. I’ve always been a bit of a trading nerd, and the dynamic, player-driven markets are what originally attracted me to the wonderful world of EVE Online.