Ganking Astero Explorer with Manticore

Hey,
I recently started ganking explorers with a stealth bomber and I’m looking for some advice to get better at it (I’m a noob so I suck at all kind of PVE and PVP. :P)
About my fitting:
Manticore with 2x Blaster 1x Rocket, 2x Warp Scampler and Anciallry Armor Repair.

I tried ganking an Astero with about that fitting:

The Astero was 1/4 in structure and I died.
I recorded the fight and uploaded it to youtube:

Has anyone some advice for a noob what I could do better to win this? Would it better to focus the drones with the blasters and continue shooting on the Astero with the rockets? Should I try fitting 3x Rocket instead of 1x Rocket and 2x Blasters?

Thanks for the help in advance. :wink:

2 Likes

[Nemesis, Nemesis PVP Surprise]
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II

Medium Shield Extender II
Warp Scrambler II
Warp Scrambler II
1MN Afterburner II

Covert Ops Cloaking Device II
200mm AutoCannon II
Rocket Launcher II
Rocket Launcher II
Rocket Launcher II

Small Ancillary Current Router I
Small Bay Loading Accelerator I

Republic Fleet Fusion S x120
Scourge Rage Rocket x150

I prefer this. Although the fight against an Astero in a Rocket bomber has always been rather tricky. I had to call in help from other people to gank them reliably without dying myself.

1 Like

Iin all honesty I think you need to change the ships your in. 1: stealth bombers have no tank anyway 2: the weapon systems your using is not bonused for the hull, altogether a bad choice IMO,

I saw some videos from Wingspan TT and although he is in WH space he (used to at least) gank mining ships etc in a stealth bomber, but asteros drones are goiing to decimate you. You’re better of hunting them in an Astero of your own.

2 Likes

Overheat if your close to killing him OR overheat if your close to dead

1 Like