Help for a newbro?

So, I just got back into eve after a 6 year break, where before, I, at the time, being a freshman in high school, played for about a year as a total nooblet with a spreadsheet, a mining barge and a dream. I had reliable corp mates that helped me by letting me sell them ore and they provided ships etc. I’m going it alone now because i’ve actually been greatly enjoying the self-reliance, but I do need informational help that I can’t seem to find- At what point does reprocessing become worth it? I’ve queued up to Rep 4, efficiency 3, and scordite and pyro 3. Will this be worth it if i’m at a 50% npc station? I’m based about 5 jumps from jita in a system with a relatively low system index.

Also, ore.cerlestes.de is great but I can’t tell if the “total isk value of refined ore” means for a single ore at 100% or 100 ore at 100%. Can anyone help me?

Welcome back firstly.

In terms of ore reprocessing, personally I wouldn’t sweat it too much.

I think it’s very easy to stress over the small stuff in this game. Sure it’s a good idea (if you do want to re-process ore) to train your skills up my ore processing skills are all maxed out (because I’m mostly a miner/industrialist) but I’ve processed ore since I started, I just do it better now than I used to.

In terms of the chart, it’s a brilliant resource. As far as I know, the value relates to whatever you enter into the ‘Amount’ box at the bottom of the chart (1, 2, 200, whatever). I hope that’s helpful.

Reprocessing in highsec rarely makes sense unless you intend to use the minerals yourself, in which case, look for a refinery with T2 rigs which will give you a 54% base.

For resale, compressed ore, particularly those rich in mexallon like plagioclase, will probably earn you the most. Compression can’t be done at NPC stations - you need a player owned structure with a reprocessing service module.