Help me return to the game and not rage quit in two days

Soooo what’s up guys.
I’ll be going back into EVE after a 9-year absence (whew, that time did fly by…) I know the universe has changed A LOT since then. I have 23M SP and 650M ISK. Considering how much plex should cost now that’s probably peanuts.

But I’m looking into maybe starting anew. My main skills are missiles, armor and shields (because of course I’m a Caldari pilot).

What do you recommend I do to get back into the game?
I’m looking at playing maybe 10h a week. And my main concern is making ISK.

No, I will not join the Imperium.

Please, write away…

Join Safety.

4 Likes

2 Likes

If you want to make some isk so you can invest in doing misssions, industry, or whatnot I’d let a returning player come scout for us for a few fleets: Making Isk: Scout for Eve Rookies Incursions - Eve Rookies

I pay 5m per site we finish and the fleet tips well. I have a rookie that just skilled into his Praxis that made so much isk with us that he bought a vindi AND the skill injectors to fly it. ;-D

It’s obviously not “traditional” game play since you’re not shooting anything but it’s a valid in game job and a pretty important part of my incursion fleet. Plus, we’re fun people to hang with.

Safety?

Do not come back. CCP decided to run so called “starving” policy, so it is much harder to get ISK now and every reasonable PVE tool is very expensive to build. Of cause if you are looking to play the game and not to get yourself very low rewarding second job - come back and do what is most fun to you. Just forget about ISK. CCP obviosely plan to close project for a good and just forces players buy PLEX for real money as the last reasonable ISK source.