I came to play for FW

I came to play for FW and I wanted to be, and I trained quickly for it. So, I get in and no easy wayt to find a corp that is operating in your area. Then when you talk or ask question in Militia chat 90% of time it goes unanswered. Another thing I seen is that there is no real unity with same faction killing their own and I even see some dude in broken English issuing challenges to hi Faction.

What am I missing?

Yes I am a noob, maybe 2 weeks, hell even made a FW alt on another account.
There needs to be FW corps that will accept a noob and not say they do then say oh you need 5 mil sp, I seen that so many times with various corps and not just FW.

Just curious as to why this does not resemble more of a state of war and less of free for all?

The idea of FW is great but sadly it’s pretty broken and used just to farm. You might want to join a FW corp for a more focused experience but as a solo I’m not sure you’re going to find what you are looking for…I could be wrong as it’s been a while since I ran FW…

1 Like

Join a FW dedicated corp. There are simply too many spies in the Milita chat.

2 Likes

How can there be FW spies? I thought the whole idea was just to bash each other.

1 Like

The beauty of FW is that you can constantly fleet up and coordinate with others via Militia channel regardless of the activity levels or areas of operation of your FW corp/alliance, or even if you don’t have one at all (ie. NPC FW corp). It’s not hard to fleet with the militia and take part in ops held by others, or form your own and have random militiamen join since you can create Militia-only fleet adverts.