I'm a noob risking it all... Low sec exploration 2 times now it does this

I’m a noob F2P about 2 weeks with exploration in my blood, ( edit : lust happen to me a second time in 2 different area)

I’m flying a probe with

I’m trying to scan this relic but it’s jerking me around between 82.5% an 83%

I zoomed Has much as I could
Did everything right but still could not go higher then 83%

Here is my Ship… your impressions please ? And anything I could do better to get higher then 83%?

1 Like

Can you post your relevant skills? Also, in the fittings window, you can Copy To Clipboard and then paste your fit here- that will make it easier for people to see the specific modules rather than the screen shot of the fitting window.

Lastly, what was the difficulty of the site? The probe window should show you. If it’s a IV, you will probably not be able to get that without good skills and specialized probes.

Damn your right IV is there anything lower then IV in Low sec? I’m trying to do this but I’m getting attack faster then I can make money

Focus to get your frigate’s skill to 4 - that would get you some scanning strength.
Get your exploration skills that affect scanning up.
Swap Scan Acquisition Array to Scan Rangefinding Array.

Do all of the above and you might have a chance to scan difficulty level IV sites down on an Alpha T1 frigate.

5 Likes

@Ms_Steak has laid out everything that I would suggest. I believe you will have anoms that are lower that IV in LS, but they will not be worth as much.

Also, do whatever it takes to get a cloak on that thing so you can at least scan in relative peace :slight_smile:

use sisters core probes

1 Like

Alphas cant use Cloak, at all.

Too expensive for an alpha that lost most of their ISK.

1 Like

Maybe try wormhole exploration? Lower level wormholes…

Can be pretty dangerous, but seems not much more than you already are encountering.