I'm a spy. "Sounds like things a spy would say"

This is a tongue in cheek post, but I have played wow since 2005 and tried Eve during that time five times and just never could get into it. Fast forward two months ago. My lovely lady was diagnosed with cancer and had to have two surgeries. They got it all and she is doing great, but I must tell you it added a bit of strain to the nerves. So, I decided to try Eve again to settle the nerves, I loved the book Empires of Eve and the strategies that went on. So, I decided to apply with a few of the “new player friendly corps” and my applications were declined. I am a spy, most likely was the conclusion… It makes me chuckle, I’m a 56 year old dad who in 5 attempts has yet to kill another player and I love PVP in other games, but because my lack of success in PVP (lets me be honest, right now I’m a terrible pilot, but I will get better) I was declined on an application, I’m solo and YouTubing my way through Eve life, I don’t want to be in high sec, the agent missions are repetitive and I’m finding it too comfortable. Someone gave me ISK which was a nice gesture 2 years ago that showed up when I came back on, and I was refused because of that as well. I am not looking for an IRL job to apply to, I work at a bank and that is enough. I have a corax now and am having fun, but nul sec is where I want to get to. I do not want freebie stuff I just want to find a place to feel a part of and contribute. Does anyone have any advice where I could look and let me repeat again, I AM DEFINITELY A SPY. (trying a little reverse psychology).

1 Like

Hi, sounds like you’ve run foul of SovNull paranoia. I assume you are saying that you want to be in SovNull rather than the NPC version?