Is Alliance Tournament happening this year?

I am wondering if the Alliance Tournament is happening this year.

I would really like to be able to watch it as I am new to playing and it seems like a really cool idea to have these tournaments. I bet CCP gains lots of attention during the event.

1 Like

That’s a negative.

Why not, there hasnt been any announcements?

Is there going to be a new season of MASH this year?

No announcement means no tournament. They don’t do that anymore.

1 Like

I’m pretty sure that we will see a return of the AT, but the outlook is starting to look bad for it returning this year.

The AT was the best yearly event ever in EVE. You look at a fight someone posted on YouTube and it is colored specks on the screen with an FC yakking away. The AT was extraordinary, an intricate look into fits, ship types, strategies, tactics, and just plain fun to watch.

The commentary and blow by blow descriptions provided live excitement as to how piloting and decisions made by FCs are crucial in an evenly matched battle. Its a damn shame the premier showcase of PvP in EVE is no longer.

2 Likes

It would be nice given all of the IRL being cancelled, if they could put the efforts into an AT this year.

1 Like

It was said last year that it is cancelled permanently and will ‘maybe’ replaced by something else.
Never heard of anything that should take its place though.

Probably not unfortunately.

So what form would an Alliance Tournament take? Would it be a rorqual mining op under a supercap umbrella? Or would it be carrier ratting? Or would they just gather on a private discord channel and negotiate a deal beforehand?

1 Like

Ask CCP…

They are in charge,we only can speculate…

But i fear,as they have fired most of their competent staff and replaced them by cheaper ones,they lack the ability to create something new,or even see the long term consequences of their ‘good ideas’,as seen in the actual patch.