Is manufacturing profitable these days

Hi There,

Back after a break and was wondering if i can get my production lines up and running again.
I own a T2 blueprint with will get me some ISK, but the rest … meh, i dont know.
Looked up the numbers in EVE ISK per hour but it seems there is not much profit to be made.

Any advice from manufacturers out there?

1 Like

Answer is, yes.

The only real profit made is the one made by EVE Online.

Play Satisfatory.

Very helpfull reply’s so far. Thank you both.

2 Likes

In my experience lately, the short answer is no, not really

If you have an army of alts, access to upgraded, low indexed systems then you may be able to turn a small profit. But my personal opinion is that with the number of players in eve lower than a few years back that unless you are a whizz with spreadsheets and developing your own for the things you want to to that you could probably make more ISK doing other things.

I am an average player, I have no knowledge of creating spreadsheets to pull data to help me and whilst I have made small profits here and there it isn’t enough for me to commit to doing it enmasse.and I guess people that do make good money from it are not even going to give you breadcrumbs here

That is just my personal opinion/experience though

4 Likes

you don’t need spreadsheets or an army of alts. A low or reasonable index system is required (at least a system without a totally insane index) but this is not hard to find even within a few jumps of Jita. There are plenty of free tools out there that replace 98-99% of spreadhseet magic so many industrialists claim are critical. evecookbook, fuzzworks, reactions.space and ravworks all come to mind.