Merlin Solo PVP

Hey guys,
I created this fit and don’t know if it’s good or not. It should be for FW Solo PVP. Also, I’m not good at creating fits at all so there’s probably a mistake in the fit. Thanks for any suggestions!

[Merlin, Merlin Solo FW PVP]
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II
Damage Control II

1MN Y-S8 Compact Afterburner
Fleeting Compact Stasis Webifier
Warp Scrambler I
Small Ancillary Shield Booster, Cap Booster 150

Light Neutron Blaster II, Void S

Small Hybrid Burst Aerator I
Small Hybrid Collision Accelerator I

1 Like

Small shield boosters and extenders are (almost) never worth using, try something like this

[Merlin, Merlin]
IFFA Compact Damage Control

1MN Monopropellant Enduring Afterburner
Fleeting Compact Stasis Webifier
Faint Epsilon Scoped Warp Scrambler
Medium Ancillary Shield Booster

Light Ion Blaster II
Light Ion Blaster II
Light Ion Blaster II

Small EM Shield Reinforcer II
Small Hybrid Burst Aerator I
Small Polycarbon Engine Housing I

Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge S x720
Void S x720
Null S x720
Navy Cap Booster 50 x18

3 Likes

That seems much better, thank you!

If you end up having not enough cpu for the ancillary shield booster, fit a medium shield extender, either one will do just fine.

I corrected that for you.

Fact is that since the module balance 2x small shield extenders = 1x medium shield extender ehp wise but with lesser fitting space required. That also goes for armor plates:

2x 200m plate = 400mm plate
2x 400mm plate = 800mm plate
2x800mm plate = 1600mm plate

2x small shield extender = 1x medium shield extender
2x medium shield extender = 1x large shield extender.

Not all the ships will have the slots for those but some do. And if you have an armor boat that wants a 800mm plate but has some fitting issues and the slots available, try fitting 2x 400mm plates instead.

4 Likes