Move on to BC & lvl3 missions, or stay in lvl2 and train T2?

Hi,

First of all I’m a noob :). 1.8m SP.

Just started eve a month ago. For now I’m just doing PvE missions. I’m gallente, and I’m using a vexor. lvl2 missions are quite easy (except for recon 1), so I’m thinking that maybe I should move on to lvl3 (already have 5.5 standing with SoE). But then, I don’t even have the second certificate for my vexor… I’m not sure if I should move into a myrmidon, or train for hammerhead II’s (8 days left…), armor rep 2’s, afterburner 2’s & train fitting & skills to V, etc. in other words, how important is it to get lvl 3-4 certificates / T2’s before moving on to lvl3?

my fit is below, but I think it works quite well.

Thx!

[Vexor, Feonar Cadelanne’s Vexor]
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Medium ‘Accommodation’ Vestment Reconstructer I
Mission specific “Prototype” armor hardener
Mission specific “Prototype” armor hardener

10MN Monopropellant Enduring Afterburner
Eutectic Compact Cap Recharger
Medium Compact Pb-Acid Cap Battery
Denny Enduring Omnidirectional Tracking Link

Dual 150mm Prototype Gauss Gun

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Semiconductor Memory Cell I

Salvage Drone I x5
Hobgoblin I x5
Hammerhead I x5

Lead Charge M x4022
Antimatter Charge M x5853

2 Likes

I quite like flying L3 Security missions for Amarr Empire with a shield buffer Oracle.

Normal progression will take you from Level 1 (frigate) to Level 2 (cruiser) to level 3 (battlecruiser) and level 4 (battleship). Having traveled that path several years ago, I now wish I had spent more time developing my core skills and small/medium weapons - getting good at flying small ships.