My first PVP Experience fitting (Astero)

Hello Eve community,

I have a question and I hope you can help me.
I’m still relatively new to Eve and so far I’ve been exploring first as an alpha clone with a Heron, and then as an alpha clone with an Astero. It worked really well and I have a lot of fun with it. I want to invest some money to get my first PvP experience with an Astero by chasing other explorers in null sec. I thought about the following fitting and wanted to ask what you think of the fitting. Also, I wanted to ask what ships I can hunt with this fitting to avoid accidentally failing on a superior enemy:

Sisters Expanded Probe Launcher, 8x Sisters Combat Scanner Probe
(All other modules will be disabled due to energy/CPU while scanning)
Salvager I

Small Trimark Armor Pump I
Small nanobot Accelerator II
Small Auxilary Nano Pump II

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive (More Kiting, less Tanking)
Small Capacitor Booster II, Navy Cap Booster 400
X5 Enduring Stasis Webifier
Warp Scrambler II

Small Ancillary Armor Repairer, Nanite Repair Paste
Multispectrum Energyzed Membrane II
Reactive Armor Hardener
Small Armor Repairer II

15x Caldari Navy Hornet

Small Secure Container
Noise-5 Needlejack Filament
Home-5 Pochven Filament
Glorification-1 Devana Filament

1 Like

Welcome and may your first pvp experience not cost you more than you can afford to undock with,

Investing is not what is at play here., we don’t invest outside of regional market speculation (which can be exciting)

Investing skill trainning yes, though you would be better placing skill points onto your pilot if you want to reach a level of pvp where you feel it was a fair fight.

I wouldn’t look at investing in ships to undock with. unless you are talking about something else.

For me is Investing in Good Will and to protentually turn into future Roleplay and I am invested into New Eden to learn from great pilots… Extract their skill the same way we extract the skill points.