Need Help

Hi. I just started playing after watching a bunch of videos online. Eve looks really cool! So I bought myself an Omega account! :slight_smile:

I was watching a video where a guy was using Google spreadsheets to track his purchases in the game. I was wondering if someone could help me better understand this if it is correct? I tried to do some searching but don’t know much about it being I am 100% new to the game.

I want to make a spreadsheet to track my ingame action, so I can like track profits and orders over a period of time? I am willing to somehow compensate should a tutor appear to assit me, that would most ideal. I could maybe pick your brain for a week or two or maybe you just want to help build the project together?

I can learn by doing!

If there are already like services available, would you be so kind to point me in the right direction? I could save time and isk and avoid having to do a lot of work.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

EDIT: I just had an idea, if you make sheets and work with ESI really well, I would pay you to make videos I could DL or watch on youtube. :slight_smile: Something I can study and learn more about Google sheets and Eve ESI related specifically.

I am into trade and investing if anyone is curious as to why I want this inforamtion. Eve seems to have quite a nice market system from the looks of it.

1 Like

Put that effort into trading and investing in real life, play eve for fun.

1 Like

That is a very good idea, and point taken! But I want to practice here first before I loose real investments :slight_smile:

I hope you understand.

Is jEveAssets not sufficient for your purposes?

1 Like

Looks interesting so I dl it and extracted the files. I dont see a .exe file though, so Im not really sure how to use it, I will have to read, see if there are instructions. that sort of thing.

It’s javascript based, and you run the .jar file.

1 Like

Installing jre now :slight_smile:

Cheers!