Neuroscientist makes amazing claims about Amarrian religious sects!

Sensational news reaches Gutter Press from Gallente space, where a neuroscientist engaged in research in association with the Federation Intelligence Office has claimed that several Amarr religions are caused by mutations in the brain structure !

Incredible !

According to research conducted by former University of Caille researcher Dr. A. Q. Rousseau, the brains of higher ranking Blood Raider operatives, have a malformation in a structure called the Supramarginal Gyrus, which is known to play a role in controlling empathy and egocentricism.

Mutations !

Dr. Rousseau had this to say:
“The brains of the higher ranking operatives that I studied, typically the supramarginal gyrus is distinctly different compared to normal brains. Now, in a normal person, when the neurons in the right supramarginal gyrus are disrupted, this causes the person to project their emotions onto others, as well as causing them to be more egocentric, severely limiting their ability to be empathetic. Which would fit well with the Blood Raiders known behaviours of being severely non empathetic, some might even say sociopathic.”

When questioned about whether the Sani Sabik religion may have been caused by this mutation, Dr. Rousseau said she was not sure. “Religion isn’t my field, but I would say it is possible that people with this mutation are drawn to particular religious interpretations. More research would be necessary.”

Dr. Rousseau was hesitant to reveal the sources of her experimental materials, though different Gutter Press investigations reveal that the FIO, and Federation Navy routinely gather combat debris from mercenary contracts issued to independent capsuleer pilots.

Suspicious !

Gutter Press agents approached members of the public in Amarr space, to see what they had to say about the issue.

“Mutations, eh ? Sounds like the Mark of Molok.”, said one Amarr starship captain.