New player pvp tips + story

Hello,
I’m sure many people have made this exact post, however as I can’t find any posts that are recent, here goes.

I’m a fairly new player with two or three months, $200 bucks and just under 6mil SP under my belt. My question is: how to make isk without getting popped.

I will say I’m a veteran of world of Warcraft, and Rift, and The Elder Scrolls Online, as well as an almost endless list of mmorpgs.

When I found EVE Online it was like an epiphany. THIS was the game I should have spent the last 15 years on…

When I found EVE, I made an alliance with a high-sec corporation who was based in Rens, Heimatar and rarely ever left there. As a new player, without grinding my face off, the only way I could find to make isk was FW complexes and the 1.XXmil tags they would drop. After spending $150 bucks on this game for the resulting 10bil-ish (i’m not exact…didn’t know the value of isk when starting to buy plex) this didn’t seem like a reasonable income rate, so I did some research and came upon VNI ratting. My problem is that even after joining a decent sized alliance(in my experience) I can’t even do a single Hub without getting popped by ppl that warp in out of nowhere and kill me.

so my question is this: How does one rat/mine in low/nullsec? is it just a “warp out whenever a neut is in system”? if so, how am i supposed to do anything when a neut is in system 5/7days a week?

Besides rolling with a gang of t3s or something, is there a way to make myself less attractive whilst doing an anomaly? I’m trying to make isk to continue playing the game, but every time I anomaly, someone scrams/webs me and i’m ■■■■■■.

Also just saying… I have a job and steady $$. anyone who goes out of their way to help me enjoy this amazing game i would be more than happy to compensate.

your in the wrong alliance i guess, or an awkward part of space; do they not have an intel channel setup?