New player question about Isk

Helllo,
I’m new to Eve online and I wonder how much value Isk has?
I play Mmorpg since 2001, I seen a lot of things but here the value sistem I don’t seem to get it.
I only do hacking data and relic win wormholes, and it happen a lot of times that i find cargos with 60-80 mil isk that i failed hack 2 times and the cargo blows up, told that in my corp chat and a lot of players started crying and said that is worse the losing a ship, I didnt feel that I lost something or last weekend i blown up 10 ships Punisher in abyss electric T1, like a guy who i saw on youtube do, i told in corp what i did, same reaction all crying for 10 ships that are 25mil.
Its me or i really dont understand the value?
In your opinion what the value since it starts to mater for you?
1 mil isk
5mil isk
10mil isk
50mil isk
100mil isk
500mil isk?

Thank you

Fly safe :slight_smile: o/

Thats a personal question, only you can asnwer. it has to do with how long it takes you to earn that amount of money to replace your losses. Also are you having fun, even if you loss those ships. The number 1 rule in Eve is don’t fly what you can’t afford to lose. Personally i start to flinch at 100 mil but im a high sec carebear. Some low/null sec guys wouldn’t bat an eye at a 1 billion isk loss. Hope this helps

1 Like

as Wargod said it depends on you
if you are an experimented trader or a wormholer who earns 1-2B a day, you don’t care roaming in a HAW dread and loose it every day
if you earn 50M a day, that’s a different story

2 Likes

You’re fine. As long as you are enjoying yourself, that’s all that really matters.

3 Likes

All wrong.

The only important question you have to ask…

What I just did do, was it fun for me?

If answer is:

• Yes, continue doing it
  • No, then find something else that changes answer to yes.