I'm new to the game and I like it a lot

I played EVE for about 1 month back in 2019 and had to stop due to life. Fortunately I did queue up a month worth of skills before my sub ran out.

I came back a few days ago and after getting reacquainted with it and some help from the Rookie Help channel and my corp, I’ve begun doing exploration (data + relic sites) in nullspace with a crappy ship.

Done a few runs now and I am really enjoying the game, despite being poor.

I think the biggest issue was simply the learning curve. It’s incredibly hard to know what to do, and the game is so open it can be confusing. The career agent missions really helped though.

My dream is to one day take part in a large PvP battle with a ship that costs more than 1 mil just because I think that would be fun.

That’s it, that’s the post. I’ve seen a lot of negativity about the game especially from players who are actually good at it, unlike me, so maybe this is something a little different!

25 Likes

Welcome to the game.

Keep positive

Dont let anyone tell you what to do

Hold on to the idea that any ship over a million is expensive no matter what happens

Make your own rules

Please note this list includes contradictory instructions. Not to be taken orally. If ingested, please seek medical and psychological advice. McCandless Clan is a subsiduary of McCandless Industrial Pharamcuticals Inc.

10 Likes

Thanks for sharing! Good luck out there, space cowgirl!

5 Likes

They’re so cute when they’re young.

3 Likes

Nice, EVE is a great game!

Usually people who complain about EVE are very ISK farming oriented and super rich, don’t worry about them and they are doing a disservice for EVE and the community for trashing it (specially on Reddit).